Ode to Birthdays and BuzzFeed

In observance of spending my 29th birthday in El Salvador, I have compiled a list of the top ten reasons that I’m thankful to be traveling at a young age.

10. I can still manage to sleep in a room shared with creepy crawlers that are bigger than my own hand.

spider

9. I am able to display patience when girls come back to the guesthouse at 3:30 a.m. and keep me up until 4:30 a.m. when I have a bus to catch at 7:00 a.m.

loud girls

8. I can remedy a night of poor decision making with a strong coffee and a swim.

hangover

7. Streetfood is my jam.

Papaya

6. I can still convince myself that doing something dangerous is just being “adventurous”.

danger

5. Someday I will be able to tell my children how awesome their parents were.

cool

4. I’ve can use my knowledge of other cultures and lifestyles to help shape how I will live the rest of my life.

Free

3.. Travel has bonded Jordan and I together like white on rice.

bathroom

2. Couchsurfing around the world will be a lot easier with all of the friends we have made from all over the globe.

sleep

1. I have realized that age means little to nothing when it comes to 2-9. Travel is all about ATTITUDE.

1

3 responses to “Ode to Birthdays and BuzzFeed

  1. Happy, happy Birthday Candace! I look forward to reading your posts and reading about your adventures. The picture in #3 from this post cracked me up! Love, prayers and safe travels Tara, Steve and Isaac

    Like

  2. Have a great one, Candace. Oh, to be 29 yrs. young again!! Happy trails. We miss you both! Love, Auntie Ann & Raun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

